NYX Mascara Review

Is it just me, or is good mascara really hard to find? Some make your lashes long, but also get super clumpy. Others pump up the volume, but the lashes don’t look much longer. So you spend $12 on mascara that’s not even that great!

I’ve been trying different NYX products for a while, and I like some more than others (I like their lipstick; their lip liners and foundation, not so much-another review for another day) so when I went to Ulta a few weeks ago for mascara, I thought I’d try some of theirs. I grabbed NYX Pin-Up Tease.

image

I’m so glad I did! Honestly, I wasn’t sure how I liked it at first. I was so used to seeing my lashes clumped together, I thought it looked weird that they were so separated! But after a few days, it grew on me. My lashes are already pretty long, but I love how Pin-Up Tease took them to another level! And have I mentioned how they’re not super clumpy??

Don’t mind the eyebrows 🙂

I’m not saying NYX Pin-Up Tease is perfect. I wish it made my lashes a little bit fatter. Also, it didn’t say what color I was getting on the bottle, so I wasn’t sure if I was getting black or brown mascara. However, judging by length and separation, I truly believe this is the best mascara I’ve ever used. And it’s only $6 or $7!

If you’re looking for a new mascara, try NYX Pin Up Tease a try,  because even if you don’t like it, it won’t break the bank.

*I gain nothing from this review, I honestly just loved this mascara ☺️

Leave a Reply

